top of page
  • bitesofhappiness

Lebanese tabbouleh




The first time I came to Lebanon

I asked myself what going on

People lived day and night

Nobody wanted to fight

Talking and eating

Laughing, still eating

Always eating with happiness

I'll never forget, I promess


You can't eat lebanese food without eating tabbouleh. It goes well with all the dishes, and it's so magic as it's doing good for body and mind. The recipe is really easy, but you have to be patient, to finely chop the parsley and the mint, and cut all the ingredients.


For a salad bowl for 10 persons :


  • 2 bottles of mint

  • 3 bottles of parsley

  • 7 tomatoes

  • 3 red onions

  • 2 little cucumbers

  • 1 cup of bulgur

  • the juice of two lemons

  • 1 cup of olive oil

  • salt

You can put bulgur, olive oil, salt and lemon juice in the salad bowl.

Then you cut the tomatoes, the cucumbers and the onions in small cubes and put it all in the salad bowl.

Now you can chop the parsley and the mint, with a knife or a chisel. Please don't mix to save time, because if you mix the plants, they won't have a good taste. You keep the freshness when you do all with your hand.

You can put it all in the salad bowl and stir.

Go to the fridge for 4 hours, stirring every hour.


Enjoy your meal


.


30 vues5 commentaires

Posts récents

Voir tout

5 Comments


solen.moumard
Apr 07

Hello,

Tabbouleh is a dish I really enjoy eating in the summer. I'm writing down your recipe because it's vegetarian, and I'm a vegetarian myself. Plus, I love bulgur!

Like
bitesofhappiness
Apr 09
Replying to

Thank you for your comments ! It's a very good recipe for vegetarians, it's really fresh and healthy. We could it tabbouleh everyday, and maybe we could say : eat a tabbouleh a day keep the doctor away !!! Lol.


Nadia

Edited
Like

sidonie rodot
sidonie rodot
Apr 03

I love tabbouleh and this recipe is a real treat. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

Like
bitesofhappiness
Apr 09
Replying to

You're welcome, it's very good for body and mind and easy to do. Nadia

Like

distancelearning.gr3
Apr 02

Hello, I wonder if you have already tried to put red peppers instead of tomatoes. I'm thinking of something to replace the tomatoes. The red pepper might be too dry . Do you think the cucumber would bring enough moisture for the whole dish? Well, I suppose it won't be a tabbouleh anymore without the tomatoes though.

Catherine

Like
bottom of page